.guestbook.

.random entry.

<<< .time. >>>

.archives.

.bio. .profile.

.surveys.

.reviews.

d.iScl.aImer


hosted by DiaryLand.com

x.full online web building tutorial.x

HTML Now!

a most bearable dentistry

22 jan 2004 thur - 14:00

getting up at 8am when ponge has the day off (ie quality snuggle /sleeping /sex time) and its one of the coldest, windy-est days of the year to bike to a fucking cavity drilling aint exactly on my top list of enjoyable aspects of life. but thats just what i did today. i had a ton of anxiety about it because the last one i had (different dentist) hurt like fuck coz the dimwad didnt use any anything before he dug on in there and didnt believe me when i gave the raised hand signal. OW.

this time, however, it was totally fine.

they used a goodly amount of synacaine or something to that name (not novacaine) and told me to raise my left hand for any reason at all - and, bonus, they had music for me to listen to. they had a cd list and told me i could always bring in my own cds as well. i chose outkast's spanktopia (or something like that) and it was pretty good - i think ill go buy it. im becoming quite the little fan. outkast's latest cd makes them like the bjork of hip hop/funk, to me at least. speaking of funk, if i want to go out tonight its the inferno's dancehall /hiphop /reggae night tonight. other than a small section of bad MCing, its usually pretty good. ...

it is, however, a really good thing that i chose as early as i did for the appointment for im just gaining full control of my lips now (earlier i had to drink water over the sink because it kept squirting out the side of my mouth) and i dont think cashiering would go over so well if i couldnt talk right.

(previous) :::: (next)

:::::::::::::::::::

26 oct 2005 wed - my dead diary.

14 jun 2004 mon - drug use et al.

11 jun 2004 fri - stuff to take care of

01 jun 2004 tue - quit again again again

30 may 2004 sun - u n l o a d

::::::::::

0 comments about this entry